East Kent Masonic Golf Association, 

 Win the Russell Race Claret Jug

EKMGA were out in their first official inter-provincial competition for the season when they hosted Met Grand Lodge Golf Society at Bearsted Golf Club.

16 of East Kent’s, hand-selected and (ahem!) finest golfers played single matches on a Stableford basis along.

The weather was very hot when Captains Kevin Jones and Derek Reed took to the tee to launch the event.

The result was an emphatic win for EKMGA who won 10 of their 16 matches and retained the Claret Jug.

Full Results available  :  Click For Results

Individual Winner:          Derek Reed  (EKMGA)              36 Points

Runner Up:                   Mathew Beckwith (Met GL)        34 points

Third Place:                  Michael Fox (Met GL)                31 points


Individual match results for the Russell Race Claret Jug

EKMGA (10 points) V MET GL (6 Points)


Derek Reed (EKMGA) Won V Kevin Jones (Met GL)

Paul McGuirk (EKMGA) Won V Eric Mould (Met GL)

Peter Shardlow (EKMGA) Won V Phil Beckwith (Met GL)

Paul Routley (EKMGA) Lost to Michael Fox (Met GL)

Ben Emberley (EKMGA) Lost to Geoff Ellis (Met GL)

Nigel Mann (EKMGA) Won V Robert Grant (Met GL)

Terry Hall (EKMGA) Lost to Steve Silver (Met GL)

Darren Horne (EKMGA) Lost to Bob Hancock (Met GL)

Leon Zacharow (EKMGA) Won V Vernon King (Met GL)

Peter Rodd (EKMGA) Won V Gordon Beasley (Met GL)

Peter Mackay (EKMGA) Lost to Godfrey Sheldon (Met GL)

Darren Willcock (EKMGA) Won V Steve Martin (Met GL)

Roy Butler (EKMGA) Won V Nick Jenkins (Met GL)

Keith Hodgeson (EKMGA) Won V Roy Nelson (Met GL)

Peter Marno (EKMGA) Lost to John Massman (Met GL)

Chris Metherall (EKMGA) Won V Siang Lin Choo (Met GL)

For more information about the East Kent Masonic Golf Association, take a look at their webpage.


Our mailing address is:
11 Estuary View Business Park, Boorman Way, Whitstable.  CT5 3SE


Share This